Melancholy: A World of Decay Just a Few Steps Away

Canon 20D, 35mm lens, 1/320s, f/5.0, ISO 200

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Melancholy: A World of Decay Just a Few Steps Away

  1. J-P says:

    I love it. I’ve been fascinated with urban decay landscapes for a year now. Shooting through the twigs give it a nice depth and the blurred background adds to the subject’s forgotten nature.

    • Martelle says:

      Thanks. I had another photo in mind the entire time and then yesterday I walked out of my building to run for a coffee and I saw this scene next to my building that I see every day and thought it had a quality to it and that it fit the assignment. I also wondered why I had never shot it before. Often times it just a surprise

      Brandon Jones
      BAM Management LLC
      1 Liberty Plaza
      27th floor
      New York, NY 10006
      p (646) 307-4504
      bjones@bamcapital.com
      IM: martellebam

Leave a Reply

